Ladies 2013

Two of the East Geelong GC Ladies are celebrating a milestone
Congratulations Carmel and Val

51st Norma Wallace Perpetual Trophy
Winners: East Geelong

Lyn Whittle & Fiona Fitzpatrick
96- 16.5- 79.5
Barb Birkett & Sue Tinkler
95- 22.5- 72.5
148 nett

Runners Up: Clifton Springs (1) countback Queens Park & The Sands
Anitra Franklin & Kate Woodward
96- 16.5- 79.5
Joyleen Mallon & Robyn Wilkie
98- 18.5- 79.5
Best Gross: Sue Browne & Ritva Harley (The Sands)  93 c/b
Ann Lynch & Janet Barras (Inverleigh)
Nett: Trudy Bath & Sandy Harrison (Torquay) 99- 22- 77
Nearest the Pin 8th Fiona Fitzpatrick 17th Lyn

EGGC Ladies win Lorne Challenge Shield

Edition 6- 2014 Newsletter

Ladies Presentation 2014

Graham Foster presents Fiona with Sylvia Foster Trophy Fiona Fitzpatrick, Barb Birkett, Graham Foster Fiona Fitzpatrick- Joye Burton- Jessie Winnicott Memorial Shield Heather Dean- Max Kroger Perpetual Cup Joye Burton- Captain's Trophy Fiona Fitzpatrick- Merle Heselwood Trophy Heather Dean- Div 1 Eclectic Jane Brushfield- Div 2 Eclectic Katrina Lovelock- Div 3 Eclectic Kath Dellar- Div 1 Best Gross Jane Brushfield- Div 2 Best GrossHelen Edgar- div 3 best grossHeather Dean- Best Nett Barb Birkett- Aggregate Points Merle Lange- Seasonal Putting Heather Dean- Stableford Aggregate Fiona Fitzpatrick- Aggregate Par Kath Dellar- Birdies Fiona Fitzpatrick- Gobblers Jane Brushfield leaving committee_THANKYOU Thank you Carolyn Hall Trophy Table Your committee 2015

Ladies PINK Day
Division 1 Winners: Lyn & Heather Donaghy

Division 2 Winners: Merle Lange & Linda Field

Trophies and Raffle prizes were spectacular

The lunch and extras (including Dot's Punch) were a delight to behold
THANKS EAST GEELONG LADIES (much appreciated....web)

Timboon visited for the Hand of Friendship Day
Wednesday 15 October


Timboon Winner
Runner Up
East Geelong Winner
Merle Lange
Runner Up
Yvonne Edward

East Geelong Ladies def Portarlington (337- 335)
50th Annual Friendship Day
Friday 10 October

L/R: Jan Cogger (President) Brenda Hooft, Barb Birkett, Chris Cunningham (Captain)

Winner Portarlington
Judy Webber 37 pts
East Geelong Winner
Kae Dew 39 pts

Runner Up Portarlington
Jenny Durante 35 pts

Runner Up East Geelong
Judy Mather 36 pts

Kath Dellar
Winner Torquay Challenge Cup
Best Nett overall

Sue Tinkler
wins prestigious SWDLGA Rene Austin Brooch and Shield


Agnes Accheni
took 30 years to win a medal at East Geelong and then won the Medal of Medallists

Congratulations Agnes

Newsletter- September 2014

Kath Dellar
part of the SWDLGA winning Country Team 2014

Ladies Amenities Day
Monday 25 August
Winners- Deb Grainger and Judy Doherty (Queens Park)  35 points

Runners Up- Tania Brimley (Lara) & Merle Lange (East Geelong) 33 pts
c/b Barb Birkett & Judy Webber

Nearest the Pin
8th & 17th Wendy Johnson (Torquay)

Thanks to all of the Ladies who produced goods for the stall and everyone who purchased the items

Cheryl Nash and Kath Dellar
winners RWH district final

East Geelong Ladies
win at Country Teams Day
Monday 11 August

Barb Birkett & Fiona Fitzpatrick
Best Score Overall 39 points

Kath Dellar & Helen Norton
Division 1 winners

East Geelong Ladies
win Curlewis Plate
Friday 1 August

L/R: Heather Campbell  Fiona Fitzpatrick  Sue Tinkler

Heather Campbell also won Division 2

Carolyn Hall
winner B Gross at Inverleigh tournament

Fiona Fitzpatrick, Kath Dellar and Helen Norton
Win Kooringal Bowl
Friday 18 July


Latest Newsletter

Ladies Pennant all results here- Final Round (30 May)

East Geelong Ladies Club Championship
Final Results- Gross & Nett


Club Champion #17 Kath Dellar B Champion Barb Birkett C Champion Merle Lange A Nett Kathy Black Plate  Heather Dean B Nett Jessie Dorron Shield Jane Brushfield C Nett Associates Cup Carmel Howes trophies 

Kath Dellar
winner Gross at Marrum Cup Barwon Heads
Thursday 8 May 2014

30- 45 Markers Day
Monday 5 May

Winner Elaine Cranny East Geelong 33
Runner Up Jan Exton East Geelong 30
Nearest the Pin 8th Katrina Lovelock East Geelong
  17th Doreen Ivess Elcho Park
SWDLGA Merit Award Points
5 points Jan Townsend Clifton Springs 26
4 points Ann Crook Lonsdale 25
3 points Kathy Stephens Ocean Grove 24
2 points Leonie Hocking Clifton Springs 24
1 point Colleen Cogger Ocean Grove 22

L/R: Jan Townsend, Ann Crook, Kathy Stephens & Colleen Cogger

East Geelong Ladies
win Peninsula Bowl
Monday 28 April 2014

SWDLGA Dorothy Smith Veterans Day
Judy Mather winner Overall Veterans Trophy


Judy Mather made a difference read her story here

Lyn (runner up Div 2 & raffle), Lyn Whittle (3rd Div 1), Judy Mather (Overall Veterans Champion) and Glenice Hayward (4th Senior Veterans)

Latest Newsletter

East Geelong Ladies 5th in 2014 Victorian 4ball Championship final
Congratulations to Kath Dellar and Helen Norton

Congratulations to Lyn Whittle, Kae Dew  and Coral Drayton winners of the Barwon Heads local bowl

Katrina Lovelock
Hole in One 8th
31 January (in a social nine hole round)

East Geelong Golf Club
Ph. (03)5229 3634
Fax. (03) 5224 2926