Christmas Party Day
click photo to start slideshow

Kath Dellar
Wins SWDLGA Championship (Gross & Nett)
Scores 78- 39- 117 (Nett 68- 34- 102)

Kath was supported by Helen Norton

Kath presented Trophies to Captain Barb Birkett

Winner SWDLGA Margaret Smith (C Grade Championship)

Congratulations Lyn

Lyn presented the Perpetual Trophy to Captain Barb Birkett

Annual Meeting & Trophy Presentation (7 November 2012)
Photos & Details here

East Geelong Ladies win Barwon Valley Bowl 9/11/2012

Congratulations to Gina Blackley, Barb Birkett and Yvonne Edward

24 October- Ladies 4BBB Stableford
Pink Day for Breast Cancer
Results and Photos here

Torquay Open (9 October 2012)
Kath Dellar - winner Division 1- 27 holes nett
Dot Billman- winner Division 2- 27 holes nett
Gina Blackley- winner Division 3- 18 holes Gross
(Gina had gone Gold prospecting)

89th Annual Open Meeting
Sunday 30 September - Sunday 7 October
Monday 1 October 4BBB Stableford
Louise & Fiona Watach (Queens Park)  41 points

Runners Up
Gina Blackley (East Geelong) & Mandy Buckley (Torquay)   38 pts on c/b

 Open Championship & Jubilee Bowl (teams 3) - Friday 5 October

Open Champion
Mandy Buckley (Torquay)  83

B Gross
Vivienne Benham (Clifton Springs)  96

B Nett
Yvonne Collinder (Werribee Park) 101- 26- 75

C Gross
Kae Dew (East Geelong)  109

C Nett
Megan Siotos (Portarlington)  115- 34- 81

Nearest the Pin
8th Colleen Smedley (Clifton Springs)
17th Paddy Hutchinson (Clifton Springs)

Jubilee Bowl
Torquay (1)

Trudy Bath 73
Sandy Harrison 80
Chris Thompson 80
Total 233

Trudy Bath and Sandi Harrison (Chris had an appointment for another photo so absent)

SWDLGA Foursomes Championship
The Sands- Friday 21 September
Fiona Fitzpatrick & Lyn Whittle 91- 18- 73

Medal of Medallists Winner
Kath Dellar- 80- 11- 69

SWDLGA Country Teams Day
Gina Blackley and Helen Norton
winners Division 2 Nett
(after winning the same event in 2011)

Beeac Golf Club
50th Annual Tournament- Monday 18 June
East Geelong were to the fore

Helen Edgar, Dot Billman and Sylvia Foster won the Challenge Shield

Sylvia Foster- B Grade

Helen Edgar- C Grade

Helen with her loot
Shield- Grade- NTP- Mini Teams

Jean Russell Salver
Colac- 15 June
Gina Blackley & Sue Tinkler
Winners Division 2 Nett

Mandy Buckley & Joye Burton won Jean Russell Salver

Quarterly Medal
Carolyn Hall (37) square

Ladies Championship 


Pennant- Kathy Dellar Reports

Glenice Hayward- Eagle 18th- 2 May

Thanks to Merle Lange who sponsors the EAGLES nest

L'Oreal Day- 2 May
Winners and Runners up were awarded L'Oreal products
click to start slideshow
(your heads haven't really been removed)


Norma Wallace Perpetual Salver

Best Nett Team: Anglesea Ros Holland - Sue Britnell (70.5 )  Janice Pekin- Barb Croaker (76.5)  147

L/R: Barb Croaker, Janice Pekin, Ros Holland, Sue Britnell

Runner Up: Portarlington Jeanette Barclay- Val Tither  (75.5) Lorraine Evans - Megan Siotos (74.5)  150

L/R:  Megan Siotos, Jeanette Barclay, Val Tither, Lorraine Evans
Best  Gross: Gill Morrison- Jay Magee (Curlewis)  84

L/R: Jay Magee, Gill Morrison

Best Nett: Ros Holland - Sue Britnell (Anglesea)  90- 19.5- 70.5        

L/R: Sue Britnell, Ros Holland

Nearest the Pin                  
8th   Bernie Korth (Barwon Valley)        
17th   Val Tither (Portarlington)          

Quarterly Medal
Carmel Howes 106- 33- 73

Dot Billman
Eagle 3rd

Otway Pennant
East Geelong Otway Team

Otway Shield Day
Otway Pennant Winners for 2012 were Anglesea
The Otway Shield was won by East Geelong (154pts) -Margaret Hadden (33) 41pts,
Lena Maccora (34) 39pts, Sylvia Foster (22) 38pts , Sue Tinkler (28) 36pts

r/up Apollo Bay 145 pts.

  Best individual score (pennant player)  Margaret Hadden (East Geelong) 41pts

Best individual ,( non pennant player) Joan Thomson Torquay) 32pts
NTP 4th Pat Fitzpatrick 8th Paula Cochrane 17th Wendy Poyner

Guest Day
Winners Lena Maccora and Rhonda Ollis (Barwon Valley)

East Geelong Golf Club
Ph. (03)5229 3634
Fax. (03) 5224 2926